Trainer Tower Ladder Tournament (CANCELLED)

Discussion in 'Online Tournaments' started by LightCore, Feb 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LightCore

    LightCore
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    New Jersey
    The Showdown Ladder Tournament is a Tournament where the Top 8 players each week play over a 4 Week period to qualify for a larger invite-only event later on. The Tournament will be played on Pokemon Showdown! on the VGC 17 ladder.

    The goal of the tournament is to climb to the top of the VGC '17 Ladder on Pokemon Showdown! The Eight highest ELO's at the end of each week will receive a formal invitation to the Top Cut to be held at a later date.

    Sign Up in this thread using the formula below

    Username:
    Name used in Entry Fee (Full Name)
    Time Zone (GMT+-X):
    Country:

    In order to be legible for the Top Cut portion, you must make a new Pokemon Showdown! account following the formula below

    -Tag For Tournament: [TTLT(X)]*Insert TT Username
    (X)= Week Number for which you are participating

    Top Cut: 32 players will be decided over 4 weeks and will be placed into a Top Cut (Format will be Double Elimination)
    -Seedings: Players will be seeded based on rating at the end of their respective week
    -Tie Breakers:1st: GXE %
    2nd: Individual Win %

    Prizing & Entry: $1.00 USD Entry fee for each week you would like to participate (Max of $4 USD per entrant due to week constraint)
    ----Will Check at the end of the week if eligible players have paid the entry fee at the end of each week
    -Distribution: Of Entry Fees
    -60% to the Champion
    -20% to Second
    -20% to 3rd and 4th place (10% each)

    To Pay for your entry, you must include your FULL REAL NAME when you donate for WEEK ONE ONLY on Fundly. After payment, you must post in this thread as well.

    Fundly Link: https://fundly.com/trainer-tower-ladder-tournament

    The Weeks will happen as follows:
    Week One: Monday February 6th (6/2/17) 11 PM [GMT-0] thru Sunday February 12th (12/2/17) 12 AM [GMT-0]

    GMT+1--- 12 AM thru 1 AM
    GMT+2--- 1 AM thru 2 AM
    GMT+3--- 2 AM thru 3 AM
    GMT+3:30--- 2:30 AM thru 3:30 AM
    GMT+4---3 AM thru 4 AM
    GMT+5---4 AM thru 5 AM
    GMT+5:30---4:30 thru 5:30 AM
    GMT+6---5 AM thru 6 AM
    GMT+7---6 AM thru 7AM
    GMT+8---7AM thru 8 AM
    GMT+9---8 AM thru 9 AM
    GMT+9:30---8:30 thru 9:30 AM
    GMT+10---9 AM thru 10 AM
    GMT+11---10 AM thru 11 AM
    GMT+12---11 AM thru 12 PM
    GMT-11---12 PM thru 1 PM
    GMT-10---1 PM thru 2 PM
    GMT-9---2 PM thru 3 PM
    GMT-8---3 PM thru 4 PM
    GMT-7---4 PM thru 5 PM
    GMT-6---5 PM thru 6 PM
    GMT-5---6 PM thru 7 PM
    GMT-4---7 PM thru 8 PM
    GMT-3:30---7:30 PM thru 8:30 PM
    GMT-3---8 PM thru 9 PM
    GMT-2---9PM thru 10 PM
    GMT-1---10 PM thru 11 PM
    [spoiler/]

    Week Two: Monday February 13th (13/2/17)11 PM [GMT-0] thru Sunday February 19th (19/2/17) 12 AM [GMT-0]

    GMT+1--- 12 AM thru 1 AM
    GMT+2--- 1 AM thru 2 AM
    GMT+3--- 2 AM thru 3 AM
    GMT+3:30--- 2:30 AM thru 3:30 AM
    GMT+4---3 AM thru 4 AM
    GMT+5---4 AM thru 5 AM
    GMT+5:30---4:30 thru 5:30 AM
    GMT+6---5 AM thru 6 AM
    GMT+7---6 AM thru 7AM
    GMT+8---7AM thru 8 AM
    GMT+9---8 AM thru 9 AM
    GMT+9:30---8:30 thru 9:30 AM
    GMT+10---9 AM thru 10 AM
    GMT+11---10 AM thru 11 AM
    GMT+12---11 AM thru 12 PM
    GMT-11---12 PM thru 1 PM
    GMT-10---1 PM thru 2 PM
    GMT-9---2 PM thru 3 PM
    GMT-8---3 PM thru 4 PM
    GMT-7---4 PM thru 5 PM
    GMT-6---5 PM thru 6 PM
    GMT-5---6 PM thru 7 PM
    GMT-4---7 PM thru 8 PM
    GMT-3:30---7:30 PM thru 8:30 PM
    GMT-3---8 PM thru 9 PM
    GMT-2---9PM thru 10 PM
    GMT-1---10 PM thru 11 PM
    [spoiler/]

    Week Three: Monday February 20th (20/2/17) 11 PM [GMT-0] thru Sunday February 26th (26/2/17) 12 AM [GMT-0]

    GMT+1--- 12 AM thru 1 AM
    GMT+2--- 1 AM thru 2 AM
    GMT+3--- 2 AM thru 3 AM
    GMT+3:30--- 2:30 AM thru 3:30 AM
    GMT+4---3 AM thru 4 AM
    GMT+5---4 AM thru 5 AM
    GMT+5:30---4:30 thru 5:30 AM
    GMT+6---5 AM thru 6 AM
    GMT+7---6 AM thru 7AM
    GMT+8---7AM thru 8 AM
    GMT+9---8 AM thru 9 AM
    GMT+9:30---8:30 thru 9:30 AM
    GMT+10---9 AM thru 10 AM
    GMT+11---10 AM thru 11 AM
    GMT+12---11 AM thru 12 PM
    GMT-11---12 PM thru 1 PM
    GMT-10---1 PM thru 2 PM
    GMT-9---2 PM thru 3 PM
    GMT-8---3 PM thru 4 PM
    GMT-7---4 PM thru 5 PM
    GMT-6---5 PM thru 6 PM
    GMT-5---6 PM thru 7 PM
    GMT-4---7 PM thru 8 PM
    GMT-3:30---7:30 PM thru 8:30 PM
    GMT-3---8 PM thru 9 PM
    GMT-2---9PM thru 10 PM
    GMT-1---10 PM thru 11 PM
    [spoiler/]

    Week Four: Monday February 27th (27/2/17) 11 PM [GMT-0] thru Sunday March 5th (5/3/17) 12 AM [GMT-0]

    GMT+1--- 12 AM thru 1 AM
    GMT+2--- 1 AM thru 2 AM
    GMT+3--- 2 AM thru 3 AM
    GMT+3:30--- 2:30 AM thru 3:30 AM
    GMT+4---3 AM thru 4 AM
    GMT+5---4 AM thru 5 AM
    GMT+5:30---4:30 thru 5:30 AM
    GMT+6---5 AM thru 6 AM
    GMT+7---6 AM thru 7AM
    GMT+8---7AM thru 8 AM
    GMT+9---8 AM thru 9 AM
    GMT+9:30---8:30 thru 9:30 AM
    GMT+10---9 AM thru 10 AM
    GMT+11---10 AM thru 11 AM
    GMT+12---11 AM thru 12 PM
    GMT-11---12 PM thru 1 PM
    GMT-10---1 PM thru 2 PM
    GMT-9---2 PM thru 3 PM
    GMT-8---3 PM thru 4 PM
    GMT-7---4 PM thru 5 PM
    GMT-6---5 PM thru 6 PM
    GMT-5---6 PM thru 7 PM
    GMT-4---7 PM thru 8 PM
    GMT-3:30---7:30 PM thru 8:30 PM
    GMT-3---8 PM thru 9 PM
    GMT-2---9PM thru 10 PM
    GMT-1---10 PM thru 11 PM
    [spoiler/]
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2017
    LegitEU, Mindape, Mr.GX and 4 others like this.
  2. EmbC

    EmbC Well-Known Member NPA 6 Champion

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    142
    Username: EmbC
    Name you used for Entry Fee (If Different): Eduardo Cunha
    Time Zone (GMT+-X): 0
    Country: Portugal
     
    Max_VGC and LightCore like this.
  3. davidness

    davidness Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    7
    Username: OliviUsKOKO
    Name used in Entry Fee (Full Name)David Rodriguez
    Time Zone (GMT-6)
    Country: Costa Rica
     
  4. Temple

    Temple Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    Username: TempleVGC
    Name you used for Entry Fee (If Different): Sam Temple
    Time Zone (GMT+-X): -6
    Country: US
     
  5. Mr.GX

    Mr.GX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Qatar
    Username: Mr.GX
    Name you used for Entry Fee (If Different):will do this later
    Time Zone (GMT+-X): +3
    Country: Qatar

    btw, if I top 8 in all weeks, what happens to final standings? do the overall players reduce from top 32 to top 24 or something? lol
     
  6. Elemt

    Elemt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Username: Elemt
    Name used in Entry Fee (Full Name): Steven Lasso
    Time Zone (GMT+-X): -5
    Country:US
     
  7. LightCore

    LightCore
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    New Jersey
    You will be excluded from standings after you have qualified your first week
     
    Max_VGC and Mindape like this.
  8. Mr.GX

    Mr.GX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Qatar
    so, if I qualify first week, I dont need to play the consequent week? And is this sign up for the first week? or if I sign up now by paying up, can I skip first week and play the next instead? Just some questions to clear up. And is this the surprise you mentioned? :3
     
  9. Mir

    Mir Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Username: Mir
    Name used in Entry Fee (Full Name): Justin Ramirez
    Time Zone (GMT+-X): -5
    Country:US

    Edit: can I pay you at the pc?
     
  10. LightCore

    LightCore
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    New Jersey
    You can play as many weeks as you want, but only the firsts time you qualify will count. This is for week one. I would prefer you wait to pay if you intend on playing in a different week until the post goes up. You can pay for several weeks at once if you so choose but pay for all of them during the first week you intend to play

    No I need you to pay thru Fundly as it allows for me to disperse the funds to the eventual Top4+
     
    Mindape likes this.
  11. Rakom

    Rakom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Username: Rakom
    Name used in Entry Fee: Robert Moore
    Time Zone: GMT-5
    Country: USA
     
    LightCore likes this.
  12. Max_VGC

    Max_VGC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to not play week 1 and join round2
     
  13. LightCore

    LightCore
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Yes
     
  14. DieRoy

    DieRoy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, so just to confirm, do we need to make a new showdown account and start laddering to top 8 to participate? Or do we make a new account purely for top cut if we make it and can use our current showdown accounts?
     
  15. LightCore

    LightCore
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I am very sorry to inform you all, but the tournament will be cancelled due to lack of interest. All money donated will be returned back to the doners. Thank you all for showing interest
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page