Trainer Tower Open Top 8!

Discussion in 'Trainer Tower Open' started by Bargens, May 29, 2018.

  1. Bargens

    Bargens
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    60
    Hello! We've finally begun our Top Cut bracket for the Trainer Tower Open! We have 16 players currently left in Top Cut, and all players have earned points towards a Trainer Tower Invitational invite, of which the prize pool has a $1300+ USD prize pool.

    Please ensure you have read the explanation of Top Cut, especially the details regarding Team Lock from this round onward. The post can be read here.

    • Round Begins: May 29th (Tuesday) 8am GMT / May 29th (Tuesday) 6pm AEST / May 29th (Tuesday) 1am PT / May 29th (Tuesday) 4am ET
    • Round Ends: June 4th (Monday) 8am GMT / June 4th (Monday) 6pm AEST / June 4th (Monday) 1am PT / June 4th (Monday) 4am ET
    The Round will begin on Tuesday and end on Monday, with a 24 hour period dedicated to resolving all round issues. Please ensure that any issues have been brought up with the head TO before the end of the Round (That's me!). Your original flight leaders will not resolve any issues.

    Contact must be made on Trainer Tower Forums.

    Extra Note
    Article will be out soon! It's currently undergoing editing and formatting so if you could avoid playing within 24 hours of this post that would be amazing. If not, no problem, just try to keep the result a secret until the article is out and people have had time to read about each of you! Top 8 plays this week, however, I would recommend you get in contact with your opponent for the following round early just to check availability/timezones for next week. You can continue playing Top 4 if you would like.

    ALSO: Replays are required and are to be posted in this thread for viewing purposes. It also allows for an even playing field so that some players are not disadvantaged. This also emulates real Top Cut situations at events. These replays may also be recorded by Trainer Tower.

    Here is the bracket!

    Questions can be posted here as normal!
     
  2. RadiumH3

    RadiumH3 Active Member NPA 7 Champion

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    33
  3. Yale

    Yale Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
  4. MrJellyLeggs

    MrJellyLeggs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    30
  5. emforbes

    emforbes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    51

Share This Page