Triple the Ducks, Triple the Fun! : A VGC'17 RMT

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheMinimizer, Jan 28, 2017.

1. TheMinimizer

TheMinimizer Member

(If the mods eventually make an RMT forum, just throw this in there;))
    Hello, I'm TheMinimizer, also known as Murray McKenzie. I have been playing VGC for about 2 years and I consider myself "gud" especially after I placed 2nd at the London Internationals in the Senior Division. After the vent, I started coming up with a new team involving speedy Marowak and Scarf Lele. Unfortunately, that team, even with a Garchomp and a Gastrodon, always struggled, at least somewhat, to Alolan Muk. So, I thought let's build a new one around it. So, let's start off with Muk.
    [​IMG]
    Ivan (Muk-Alola) (M) @ Figy Berry
    Ability: Gluttony
    Level: 50
    EVs: 252 HP / 116 Atk / 116 Def / 20 SpD / 4 Spe
    Adamant Nature
    - Knock Off
    - Poison Jab
    - Shadow Sneak
    - Protect
    Here it is, a standard Muk. Knock and Jab for accurate STABs, the obligatory Protect and then the slightly underwhelming Shadow Sneak. Whilst it is underwhelmig, I do think it is easily the best last move for Muk, allowing it to pick off Sash mons and doing a tiny bit of chip before it goes down. Figy Berry gives this already somewhat bulky mon an extra 50% health, which is very nice indeed, allowing to to barely survive stuuff, hen just heal up. The 116+ Atk is so I always OHKO offensive Lele with Jab. Unfortunately, I've forgotten what the Def/SpD split is for, but it is still bulky nonetheless. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    116+ Atk Muk-Alola Poison Jab vs. 0 HP / 4 Def Tapu Lele: 146-174 (100.6 - 120%) -- guaranteed OHKO
    252+ SpA Tapu Lele Moonblast vs. 252 HP / 20 SpD Muk-Alola: 87-103 (41 - 48.5%) -- guaranteed 4HKO after Gluttony Figy Berry recovery
    252 Atk Garchomp Earthquake vs. 252 HP / 116 Def Muk-Alola: 138-164 (65 - 77.3%) -- 7.8% chance to 2HKO after Gluttony Figy Berry recovery