VGC 2017 Anaheim Regional Championships(2-18,19)

Discussion in 'North America' started by Mudbae_VGC(Spirit), Jan 30, 2017.

1. Mudbae_VGC(Spirit)

Mudbae_VGC(Spirit) Member

Sup. I am relatively new to the competitive Pokemon community as I did Pokken Tournament last year and this is my first year of VGC. I really love this format and have liked that everyone has started anew. It is definitely a joy as VGC 2016(in my opinion) sucked, which is actually why I didn't start last year. Now since I am going to Anaheim Regionals, I thought it would be nice to know who else is going and also to discuss our thoughts on the metagame leading up to it. Anyway, I would love even people not going to Anaheim to leave their thoughts on the metagame leading up to the event in the comments below. Thanks :)

2. Matt Gomez (Kyappu/Cap')

Matt Gomez (Kyappu/Cap') New Member

Greetings! Matt here! (I'm that kid with the Rotom plush who got 2nd at SJ Regionals)
    I'm going but I'm having a terrible time building a team since I honestly suck at doing so. People have been lending me teams but I haven't been able to cope with them. As I said before I am new to VGC with this being first year and last year of seniors. :/

3. Mudbae_VGC(Spirit)

Nice bruh. I'm who you probably know as That Guy With The Mudbae. Anyway, I kicked Ethan's butt at the Midseason Showdown the other day with an HP Ice Xurkitree(Your Welcome). When I started building teams back at the end of 2014 I was pretty bad too. Now I am a lot better, especially at calcing. I would recommend using Cybertron's Guide to team build. I can also help over discord if you want. This is also my first year competing at non-online events, though I have next year in Seniors also.

4. Matt Gomez (Kyappu/Cap')