VGC'18 London Challenge

Discussion in 'Online Tournaments' started by Zelda, Oct 10, 2017.

  1. Zelda

    Zelda miho miho mii VGC 2017 World Runner-Up

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    https://battlefy.com/trainer-tower-...59dc49dfd0cd790341a9afef/info?infoTab=details

    PLEASE BE IN SHOWDOWN ROOM AT ALL TIMES: http://play.pokemonshowdown.com/trainertower

    Hi all! Welcome to the fifth edition of the Challenge Tournaments. This time it is the London Challenge for the upcoming International Championship being held in London in November!

    Please note, if you are to win prize money it isn't a requirement to use it to enter the International Championship. It is paid as a normal prize through PayPal.

    The purpose of this tournament is to be able to give prize money to players to be able to attend the International Championship, and also to provide entertainment to the community with a fun day of intense Pokemon matches!


    Times: Saturday 21st of October, 2017 - 12PM US West Coast PST Time, 3PM US East Coast EST Time, 7PM U.K, 8PM Standard European Time, [Sunday 22nd of October] 6AM Australia (Melbourne/Sydney) 4AM Japan (Tokyo)


    Rules:
    * VGC'2017 WCS
    * 50 Minute Timer Per Round

    * Best of 3

    * All games will be played on Pokemon Showdown in a private room.


    Teamsheets:

    Team submission is done through Cryptobin. You have been emailed with the instructions on how to submit a team. If you do not submit a team to me, and your opponent during a round requests for me to check your team due to suspicion of misconduct/cheating, you will receive a match loss and be asked to submit a team then and there.


    Prize Payout:
    The Top 4 players will receive prize money. The exact amount will be determined by participant count and will be updated later.

    More information to come soon, please follow the Tournament Hosts on Twitter for updates @ZeldaVGC
     

Share This Page